For3est
FO3REST
Ozone and Climate Change Impacts on French and Italian Forests: Refinement of criteria and thresholds for forest protection
LIFE10 ENV/FR/000208
Website
Project manager: Dr. Pierre Sicard
pierre.sicard@acri-he.fr

ForBioSnsing
LIFE+ ForBioSensing PL
Comprehensive monitoring of stand dynamics in Białowieża Forest supported with remote sensing techniques
LIFE13 ENV/PL/000048
Project manager: Krzysztof Stereńczak
K.Sterenczak@ibles.waw.pl
Website
www.monimet.fmi.fi

Life Monimet
LIFE MONIMET
Climate change indicators and vulnerability of boreal zone applying innovative observation and modelling techniques
LIFE12 ENV/FI/000409
Contact: Dr. Mikko Peltoniemi
mikko.peltoniemi@metla.fi

Regen
LIFE REGEN FARMING
Regenerative agricultural practices: demonstration of an alternative sustainable management of agrarian soils
LIFE12 ENV/ES/000232
Project manager: Dra. Nerea Mandaluniz
nmandaluniz@neiker.eus
Website

Climforisk
Climate change induced drought effects on forest growth and vulnerability
LIFE09 ENV/FI/000571
Website
Project manager: Dr. Mikko Peltoniemi
mikko.peltoniemi@metla.fi

Fitovid
FITOVID
Implementation of Demonstrative & Innovative Strategies to reduce the use of phytosanitary products in viticulture
LIFE13 ENV/ES/000710
Project manager: Dra. Ana Díez
adiez@neiker.eus
Website

SeedCapital
SEED CAPITAL
Integral use of oil seed to reduce green house gases emissions associated with farming activities
LIFE12 ENV/ES/000590
Project manager: Dr. Aser García
aserg@neiker.eus
Website

Smart4Action

LIFE SMART4Action
Sustainable Monitoring And Reporting To Inform Forest- and Environmental Awareness and Protection
LIFE13 ENV/IT/000813
Project coordinator: Laura Canini
l.canini@corpoforestale.it
Website
Enerbioscrub

LIFE ENERBIOSCRUB
Sustainable management of shrubs formations for energy purposes
LIFE13 ENV/ES/000660
Project coordinator: Luis Saúl Esteban Pascual
luis.esteban@ciemat.es
Website

FoResMit
LIFE FoResMit
Recovery of degraded coniferous Forests for environmental sustainability Restoration and climate change Mitigation
LIFE14 CCM/IT/000905
Project coordinator: Alessandra Lagomarsino
alessandra.lagomarsino@crea.gov.it
Website

SelPiBio
LIFE SelPiBio
Innovative silvicultural rreatments to enhance soil biodiversity in artificial black pine stands
LIFE13 BIO/IT/000282
Project coordinator: Paolo Cantiani
paolo.cantiani@crea.gov.it
Website

Dermogest
LIFE DERMOGEST
Life+ Cost-efficient integration of megafire prevention into forest management in the Mediterranean
LIFE12 ENV/ES/000730
Website
Project coodinator: Teresa Cervera
tcervera@gencat.cat

13
LIFE FutureForCoppiceS
Shaping future forestry for sustainable coppices in southern Europe: the legacy of past management trials
LIFE14 ENV/IT/000514
Website
Project coordinator: Andrea Cutini
andrea.cutini@crea.gov.it

14
LIFE ForestLife
Building cooperation, developing skills and sharing knowledge for Natura 2000 forests in Greece
LIFE14 GIE/GR/000304
Website
Contact: Petros Kakouros
petros@ekby.gr

15
LIFE BIOBALE
Development of a cogeneration demonstration plant from biomass forest bales
LIFE 13 ENV/ES/000923
Website
Contact: Patricia Zapico
patricia@tuinsa.com

freshlife
FRESh LIFE
Demonstrating Remote Sensing integration in sustainable forest management
LIFE14 ENV/IT/000414
Website
Contact: Andrea Barzagli
andrea.barzagli@unifi.it

life-genmon
LIFE GENMON
LIFE for European Forest Genetic Monitoring System
LIFE13 ENV/SI/000148
Website
Contact: Boris Rantaša
boris.rantasa@gozdis.si

observatree
LIFE OBSERVATREE
An integrated early warning system for tree pests and diseases using citizen science
LIFE12 ENV/UK/000731
Website
Project Manager: Peter Crow
peter.crow@forestry.gsi.gov.uk

observatree
LIFE COMFOREST
Identification, monitoring and sustainable management of communal forests in Extremadura
LIFE12 ENV/ES/000148
Website
Contact Person: Irene Guerra
ireneguerra@tecmena.com

forecast
LIFE FORECCAsT
Forest: Climate Change Adaptation
LIFE15 CCA/FR/00002
Information
Project coordinator: Elise Bourru
coord-foreccast@parc-haut-languedoc.fr

mix
LIFE MixForChange
Innovative management strategies for climate change adaptation of mixed subhumid Mediterranean forests
LIFE15 CCA/ES/00006
Information
Contact persons: Miriam Piqué and Carla Bellera
miriam.pique.projectes@ctfc.es; carla.bellera@ctfc.es

marca_co2_basica
LIFE FOREST CO2
Assessment of forest-carbon sinks and promotion of compensation systems as tools for climate change mitigation
LIFE14 CCM/ES/001271
Website
Project Manager: Miguel CHAMÓN FERNÁNDEZ
Contact: miguel.chamon@carm.es

geopark
GeoparkLIFE
Burren Tourism – Burren Tourism for Conservation
LIFE11 ENV/IE/000922
Website
Project manager: Carol Gleeson
cgleeson@burren.ie